The Team

From our programming to our resources, to our identity and strategic direction, the volunteer board and committees drive APRA-IL.

The Board

Our elected Board is composed of leadership volunteer members who keep a pulse on industry trends, membership interests, and APRA International. Ask them anything!

Katie Ingrao | President

Katie has served as an APRA-IL volunteer since 2011 and before joining the board as President, was Director of the Programming Committee and helped to plan all of our conferences, webinars, and workshops. As President, she is excited to take APRA-IL to the next level. Her mission is to make APRA-IL a chapter known for unparalleled programming, collaboration, and networking. At Rush University Medical Center, Katie is an Associate Director of Prospect Management. Beyond the prospect world, Katie enjoys traveling locally and internationally.

Jessica Szadziewicz | Vice President

Jessica started volunteering with the Programming Committee of APRA-IL in 2015 and decided to take the leap to Vice President a year later. She works as a prospect management and research analyst at Loyola University Chicago, and previously spent time at Northwestern University and a small historical research firm. In her spare time, she enjoys reading, eating sushi, and tasting fancy wines. 

Christina Lanzona | Secretary

Christina has more than 10 years of non-profit experience. She has served at various organizations such as social-service organizations to higher education. Her primary experience is in fundraising, specifically as a grant writer and a prospect researcher. Christina holds a Bachelor of Science in public relations and a Master of Business Administration with focuses in international business and non-profit management. She is currently the major gifts associate at The Rotary Foundation.

Jillian Schuessler | Treasurer

Jillian served on the Finance & Governance Committee for the last year and has taken on the role of Treasurer for APRA-IL. At The University of Chicago, she works as a data integrity and reporting analyst on the Foundation and Corporate Relations team. Outside of work, she enjoys cooking and is an advocate for family-game-night.

Kathryn Thomas | Director of Membership and Marketing

Kathryn is a proud representative of Wisconsin here on the APRA-IL board. She has worked at the Wisconsin Foundation and Alumni Association for two years; first in Prospect Research and now as a Prospect Identification Analyst focused on proactive identification. Previously, she worked as a corporate archivist and librarian. Outside of work, Kathryn enjoys reading, road trips, and exploring interesting and unusual sights both domestically and abroad. 

Katie Fanning | Co-Director of Marketing

As Co-Chair of Marketing, Katie is responsible for managing APRA-IL’s social media presence. She is a member of the prospect research team at the University of Chicago. When she’s not catching up on the latest business news or tracking down prospects, Katie enjoys running, cooking, and recreational debate.


The strength of APRA-IL lies in our volunteers. Members are encouraged to participate and help make APRA-IL a great resource and community for all of us. Ask us how you can get involved!

We have three primary committees responsible for APRA-Illinois' strategy, programming, and growth.

Finance & Governance

Under the leadership for the Treasurer, The Finance and Governance Committee provides strategic guidance to APRA-IL relating to financial and legal matters. The committee manages our finances (budget, taxes) and our bylaws, best practices, and more.

Membership & Marketing

The Membership and Marketing Committee works to keep APRA-IL a strong resource and community for our members while working towards ongoing growth through new-member recruitment. The committee is also responsible for the APRA-IL brand, marketing strategy, social media presence, and our blog. 

Programming & Professional Advancement

The Programming & Professional Advancement Committee plans and executes APRA-IL's programming. They are the brains and brawn behind our Fall Conferences, Basic Skills Workshops, Salons, Field Trips, social events, and webinars.

Committee Members

  • Jillian Schuessler, University of Chicago
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Jessica Szadziewicz, Loyola University at Chicago
  • Joan Ogwumike
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Jessica Szadziewicz, Loyola University at Chicago
  • Kristine Plocher, University of Chicago
  • Katie Fanning, University of Chicago
  • Elisa Shoenberger, GG&A
  • Jessica Szadziewicz, Loyola University at Chicago
  • Katie Ingrao, Rush University Medical Center
  • Amy Tibbs, Rush University Medical Center
  • Keli Jonas, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

  • Amanda Weichinger, Northwestern University

  • Megan Humphrey, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

  • Kirstin Leiby, Northshore Health System

APRA-IL is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 332 S Michigan Ave. Suite 1032 #A62, Chicago, IL 60604

Copyright © 2016 APRA-IL. All rights reserved. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software